top of page
Search
  • The Olatunjis

An astute teacher, a great researcher and a thorough-bred Clinician

I first took notice of Prof P.O. Olatunji at one of the MDCAN OOUTH general meetings. He had sound ideas about many issues and marshalled his points well. I wondered if he was a union leader! As a Professor of Haematology, he is

.


Prof PO is never an authoritarian nor a sit-tight leader. I was a member of the OOUTH Health Research and Ethics committee under his chairmanship. He groomed me to succeed him as Chairman, for which I am very grateful. He has remained my Consultant on Ethical issues up till now. 


Prof PO is open and never hides his opinion or feelings about issues. Sometimes his argument may sound combative, but he is never a vindictive person. He is so humble and relates well with younger colleagues. It is my privilege to have worked with this enigmatic Prof for about a decade. As you attain the statutory retirement age from public service, I pray the Almighty God will re-fire you to remain in good health, and continue to be useful in His vineyard and to humanity.


Congratulations Prof P.O. Olatunji

Happy Retirement Sir!


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page