top of page
Search
  • The Olatunjis

TO PROF. P.O. OLATUNJI AT 70


Writing about Prof. Olatunji brings floods of memories of a love song by the Maytones: "God bless the day I found you". That day was at a NIFES meeting in Abeokuta. He addressed us, words coming out softly but impactful. He was also dressed *softly* and introduced as *Professor*. I didn't know he was also taking me in as, "joint heirs of the Lord". Prof. Olatunji is an embodiment of peace and humility. I thank God our paths crossed. A Christian in whom there is no guile, an outstanding personality who addresses issues *truthfully, matter-of-factly, and scripturally.* Prof. Olatunji's handling of the scriptures has always challenged me and I love to hear him speak. Let me add, he also laughs the way he speaks, softly. A man of great character and a bundle of talent. As you celebrate and retire gracefully today, I pray the hand of God continues to be upon you, He grants you every good thing of life, a robust health and His favour always. HAPPY BIRTHDAY.


Bayo & Bunmi Odeniyi.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

תגובות


bottom of page